The Guild
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

The Guild

Website for The Guild on Kithicor Server of Everquest 2

PortalHomeGallerySearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Introductions

Go down 
+4
Embla
Daolong
Daghda
Admin
8 posters
AuthorMessage
Admin
Admin
Admin

Introductions Empty
PostSubject: Re: Introductions   Introductions EmptyMon Jan 07, 2008 10:35 pm

This is Jayne. I've been playing MMOs only for a short time (relative to most folks) -- starting with Everquest 2 when it debuted. Since then I've tried Vanguard and WoW, but always keep coming back to EQ2. It's like a warm sweater you put on, instantly comforting and familiar.

I work evenings as a journalist, but am hoping to change that (and get a chance at a "normal" life) if I get into teacher's college for next fall. I've been a journalist for 12 years and have lived all over North America. My most favourite city that I've lived in has been Gotham (NYC), but had to move back to Canada because my folks were ill. I actually ran INTO NYC on 9/11 in order to get to work -- against a flow of fleeing screaming people (it was surreal), and walked through and entirely empty Times Square - which was kind of spooky. I think going through that day with the city has bound me to it forever. I miss Gotham daily.

But soon, a new chapter in my life: I'm just excited about getting to teach. Smile Let's hope I get in.
Back to top Go down
Daghda
Quick Learner
Quick Learner

Introductions Empty
PostSubject: Intro's   Introductions EmptyTue Jan 08, 2008 1:51 pm